THE MIND OF A BROKEN HEART

I beat every minute every second of the day;
I am so important and very vital,
I keep the whole day going, I choose to believe that;
But most of all I’m fragile.
Despite being protected by muscular walls and a Rib Cage
I’m prone to destruction than any other
But let’s keep going . . . I am stronger.

I bounce back all the time from all that attacks,
I knew it will happen again but still I beat,
I am broken!
But before that I have loved and received love,
My broken self is just another way to prepare or repair,
For the next love to come.
IN MY MIND OF THE BROKEN HEART IS TO STAY POSITIVE FOR THE LOVE AHEAD.
By DEBBIE D.WORD

One thought on “THE MIND OF A BROKEN HEART

  1. Its a nice piece d.wood a great start to a promisin future..continue wit the same gusto n zeal n who knows u might evn reach the peak….mwendwa

Leave a Reply

