Blind Faith.

Last night I had a dream;
I was walking on a dark alley alone and scared;
I closed my eyes and slowly said a little prayer;
I remembered King Solomon’s psalm:
‘Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,
I will fear no evil’.
I took a deep breath and opened my eyes
With courage in my heart that I could conquer all
‘Fear not for He is with you’
Constantly reassuring myself.
I took my first step, a leap of faith;
Into my unknown, into my unseen
Fully believing that my next steps would take me home.
Every step I made was reciprocated with a loud echo;
The emptiness, the loneliness, the blankness, the bareness…….
Everyone had lost faith, no one walked in a dark alley anymore;
Fear engraved their hearts and dictated their every move.
I had refused to be controlled by fear and walked by faith… blind faith.

My last step got me home;
I finally exhaled- relief. I was a conqueror!
My little silent prayer had been answered
The words were unspoken; the faith was unshakable.
AS I awoke that day I knew,
Today was gonna be no ordinary day.

3 thoughts on “Blind Faith.

Leave a Reply

